General Info and News
Contents of Issues
History of Publication
Info for contributors
Back Issues
Info for Subscribers


Organisational Information

Helictite - Journal of Australasian Speleological Research, ISSN 0017-9973, is managed by the Helictite Commission of the Australian Speleological Federation Inc., who are the owners and publishers of the journal.

From the ASF home page:

"Australian Speleological Federation Inc. (ASF) is an Environmental Organisation, registered by the Department of Agriculture, Water and the Environment in Canberra,with the primary objective of protecting the cave and karst environment of Australia. The ASF is also the national body that represents the interests of 23 caving clubs with over 800 members and which represents Australia on the International Union of Speleology."

The A.B.N. (Australian Business Number) of ASF is 15 169 919 964. It is not registered to collect the Australian G.S.T. (Goods and Services Tax).

ASF also has other publications.

The Helictite Commission consists of the following people:

Chairman Susan Q. White, email: Susan Q. White
Editors Greg Middleton, email: Greg Middleton
Tim Moulds, email: Tim Moulds
Kevin Kiernan, email: Kevin Kiernan
Business Manager Glenn Baddeley, email: Glenn Baddeley
ASF Treasurer Valdimar Jonsson

Email addresses are shown as graphic images so that they cannot be harvested by spam robots. To send an email to an address, please type it into your email program manually.

Acknowledgement is given to the Foundation Editors, Edward A. Lane and Aola M. Richards.

Contact Details

Official Correspondence

Helictite Commission
84 Saunders St
Coburg, Victoria, 3059

Chief Editor

Greg Middleton
PO BOX 269
Sandy Bay, Tasmania, 7006

The Editors may be contacted by email.

Purchase Orders and Business Manager

PO BOX 2277
Mount Waverley, Victoria, 3149

Australia (03) 9808 7248
International +61 3 9808 7248

Publishers and Owners

The Secretary
Australian Speleological Federation Inc.
PO BOX 388
Broadway, New South Wales, 2007

ASF logo

Copyright © Australian Speleological Federation Inc. 2007, 2022
admin.html was last updated 8 Nov 2022.